Skip to content Skip to footer

Elections Usher In A New Era For The New York State Young Democrats

The New York State Young Democrats convened in Albany May 18-20 to elect a new Executive Board, marking what the organization says is “a renewed commitment to building a sustained Democratic movement in New York and engaging young Democrats statewide.”

The new Executive Board officers and caucus chairs are:

President: Glenn Oldhoff (Westchester)
Executive Vice President: Joseph Coe (Rockland)
Treasurer: Jon Reznick (Manhattan)
Secretary: Michael J. Murphy (Queens)
National Committeeman: Jahi Lafayette (Westchester)
National Committeewoman: Jugba Santi (Brooklyn)
Legal Director: Jenifer Rajkumar (Manhattan)
Downstate Region Vice President: Benjamin Yee (Manhattan)
Hudson Valley Region Vice President: Christopher Smith (Rockland)
Central Region Vice President: Jenni Royer (Broome)
Chair of Council of Presidents: Amanda Pizzuti (Brooklyn)
Disability Issues Caucus: Seamus Campbell (Brooklyn)
Caucus of Color: Rachel Walton (Queens)
LGBT Caucus: Katherine Brezler (Westchester)
Women’s Caucus: Angelica Katz (Queens)
Labor Caucus: Eric Katz (Westchester)
Jewish Caucus: Sam Hudis (Manhattan)
Rural Caucus: Jamie Duchessi (Montgomery)

“It’s my great honor to serve as president of the New York State Young Democrats,” said Glenn Oldhoff. “Together, we’ve taken the first steps toward a revitalized Democratic youth movement in New York state. Now, we’ll continue that progress and work to build new chapters from the North Country to the South Shore. We stand united to elect Democratic leaders statewide and support the Democratic vision for our state and our nation.”

“We look forward to working with the new caucus leadership that provides voices for marginalized communities,” said Joseph Coe. “We are committed to working with our partners in government to help secure social justice and equality for all New Yorkers.”